Procurement: Organizational Chart

2017 Procurement Organizational Chart

Procurement Staff

Director

Mary Helmick
Director of Procurement
(540) 231-6221, mhelmick@vt.edu

Assistant: Ursula Halferty
(540) 231-3988, halfertu@vt.edu

Assignments 
• Leadership of Procurement and Surplus Operations
• Special Projects
• University SWAM Initiative
Management
Bonnie Sutphin 
Associate Director for Operations 
(540) 231-4637, sutphinb@vt.edu
Assignment 
• HokieMart Project Manager 
• Banner Team Coordinator 
• Manages Information Technology 
• Manages Administrative Staff

Kimberly Dulaney 
Assistant Director and Contracts Manager 
(540) 231-8543, kdulane@vt.edu

Daysha Holmes
Contracts Specialist
(540) 231-1269
daysha94@vt.edu

Assistant: Krista Link 
Contracts Database Manager
(540) 231-6439, kblink@vt.edu

Assignment 
• Manages University Term Contracts 
• Consulting Services and Major Procurements 
• Financial 
• Fuel 
• Insurance 
• Human Resources 
• Legal 
• Serves as representative to the Virginia Colleges and Universities Cooperative Procurement Group
Supplier Diversity
Mark Cartwright 
Assistant Director for Supplier Diversity
(540) 231-3333, mcartwri@vt.edu
 
Team Leader

Greg Pratt
VCCO, VCO, CUPO - Assistant Director for Facilities Support 
(540) 231-7852, gregp65@vt.edu

Assistant: Sonya Ryan 
(540) 231-8549, ryan.sonya@vt.edu

Commodities 
• A/E Services 
• Renovations/Capital Outlay Projects 
• Term Contracts 
Team Buyers

Benny Snuffer
CPPB, CUPO - Buyer Senior/ Contracts Officer 
(540) 231-5557, bsnuffer@vt.edu

Assistant: Lek Jackson 
(540) 231-6675, tujackso@vt.edu

Commodities: 
• Arts, Crafts & Games 
• Athletic Equipment, Supplies & Related Apparel 
• Clothing and Apparel 
• Copier Purchases, Leases and Maintenance Agreements 
• Employee Recognition Items (including jewelry, plaques, etc.) 
• Laundry and Dry Cleaning Equipment, Supplies and Services 
• Office Supplies and Equipment (including paper, shredders & fax machines) 
• Printing Equipment, Supplies and Services 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.


Reed Nagel
Buyer Specialist
(540) 231-5240, nagelr@vt.edu

Assistant: Sonya Ryan 
(540) 231-8549, ryan.sonya@vt.edu

Commodities: 
• Electrical Equipment and Supplies 
• Gases, Industrial, Scientific & Medical (including propane) 
• Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning 
• Industrial Equipment and Supplies 
• MRO Equipment and Supplies 
• On-Demand Orders for Physical Plant & Non-Capital Construction Projects 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.

Trisha Wilson 
CPPB - Buyer Senior/ Contracts Officer 
(540) 231-7402, wilsont@vt.edu

Assistant: Lek Jackson
(540) 231-6675, tujackso@vt.edu

Commodities: 
• Catering Services 
• Conferences 
• Express Delivery Services 
• Food & Beverages 
• Food Service Equipment, Appliances & Supplies (including disposable paper & plastic products) 
• Janitorial Equipment & Supplies 
• Travel 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.

 

Team Leader
Patricia Mullins
CPPO, CUPO, VCO - Assistant Director for Research Support
(540) 231-9129, mullinsp@vt.edu

Assistant: Sheryl Sullivan 
(540) 231-8547, stoner_sheryl@vt.edu
Commodities 
• Drugs 
• Medical and Veterinary Equipment and Supplies 
• Microscopes 
• Scientific Laboratory Equipment and Supplies 
• Test Equipment (primarily Lab Equipment) 
• X-Ray Equipment & Supplies 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.
Team Buyers
Mary Seyler
CPPB, CUPO - Buyer Senior/ Contracts Officer 
(540) 231-3813, mseyler@vt.edu

Assistant: Sheryl Sullivan
(540) 231-8547, stoner_sheryl@vt.edu
Commodities: 
• Agriculture Equipment, Products and Supplies (including feed) 
• Carpet 
• Earth Moving/Highway Equipment (including tractors, loaders, graders, dozers, etc.) 
• Floor Coverings 
• Furniture and Furnishings 
• Livestock 
• Material Handling Equipment (including powered lift trucks, pallet jacks, etc.) 
• Vehicles 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.
Roger Gupta
CPPB, CUPO, VCO - Buyer Senior/ Contracts Officer 
(540) 231-4177, ragupta@vt.edu

Assistant: Sheryl Sullivan
(540) 231-8547, stoner_sheryl@vt.edu
Commodities: 
• 3D Printers 
• Audio/Visual Products 
• Drones 
• Engineering Equipment 
• Library Materials (including books, subscriptions, etc.) 
• Musical Instruments and Supplies 
• Photographic Equipment & Supplies 
• Police Equipment and Supplies 
• Telecommunications Equipment and Supplies 
• Theatrical/Artist Equipment and Supplies 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.
Jordan Stump 

CUPO - Buyer Senior
(540) 231-5248, jstump4@vt.edu

Assistant: Lek Jackson 
(540) 231-6675, tujackso@vt.edu
Commodities: 
• Drugs 
• Medical and Veterinary Equipment and Supplies 
• Microscopes 
• Scientific Laboratory Equipment and Supplies 
• Test Equipment (primarily Lab Equipment) 
• X-Ray Equipment & Supplies 
* Above commodities include maintenance and repair services as well as related term contracts.
HokieMart Support HokieMart
Help Line: HokieMart@vt.edu 
Help Line Phone: 231-2020 
Project Manager: Bonnie Sutphin 
Training Materials and Reference: Ursula Halferty
Help Desk: Regina AtkinsDebra Reed
Administrative Support
Regina Atkins 
Program Support Technician 
(540) 231-8544, rdove@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Manages day-to-day Banner operations including ship to addresses, change orders and encumberance changes
• Provides HokieMart Training and consultation to departments for Banner and HokieMart
• Assists Bonnie Sutphin
Kathy Butz 
Finance Systems Coordinator
(540) 231-4524, kathy.butz@vt.edu

Assignments 
•Manages the HokieMart Marketplace
•Manages the eVA Interface
• Assists Bonnie Sutphin

Ursula Halferty 
Business Operations Coordinator
(540) 231-3988, halfertu@vt.edu

Assignments 
•Provides Administrative Support to the Director
•Manages HokieMart Orders, Billing and Invoicing
•Manages Leave Reporting and Department HR

Sonya Ryan
Receptionist
(540) 231-8549, ryan.sonya@vt.edu
Assignments 
•Provides administrative support 
•Document imaging specialist
Nancy Luz 
Program Support Technician
(540) 231-6676, nluz@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Assists Departments with questions regarding Requisition, Change Order and Purchase Order status 
• Tabulates Bids
Debra Reed 
Procurement Card Program Administrator
(540) 231-8548, dbales@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Manages Corporate Purchasing Card (P-Card) Program 
• Manages Policy and Procedure Training Program
Vendor Group Team Leader
Cheri Hall 
Financial Database Manager
(540) 231-6031, cherih@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Manages all Financial Entities in Banner System
Vendor Group Team Members
Wendy Carter
e-Procurement Specialist
(540) 231-3705, carterw@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Maintains financial entities in Banner System
Brittney Wilson
e-Procurement Specialist
(540) 231-4486, blwilson@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Maintains financial entities in Banner System
Surplus Property Manager
Ron Barrett
Warehouse Manager
(540) 231-5660, ronald@vt.edu

Assistant:Chris Smith
(540) 231-5660, glsmith@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Manages Surplus Property
Surplus Property Staff
Jared Porterfield
(540) 231-5660, jaredp89@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Assists the Warehouse Manager
Buddy Skelton
(540) 231-5660, buddy84@vt.edu
Assignments 
• Assists the Warehouse Manager